Ana Julaton to take on Aya Saeid Saber in MMA Debut

Julaton

Julaton

Saber

Saber

After signing a multi-fight contract for OneFC, boxing champion Ana Julaton is ready to make her first steps into the cage as she will take on Egypt’s Aya Saeid Saber at their May 2nd event in Manila, Philippines. The match was made official Monday.

Julaton (13-4-1 boxing) is the former WBO Super Bantamweight and IBA Super Bantamweight World Champion and has won 3 of her last five fights. She has been making the transition to MMA since late last year, and will be considered the hometown favorite due to her Filipina heritage.

Egypt’s Saber (1-3 MMA) is a vet of India’s Super Fight League and started her MMA career in 2012. She won her debut by decision.

“Aya Saber is an experienced MMA warrior and champion in kickboxing. I know she will bring her very best on May 2nd,” Julaton stated in a press release. “I’m training for my ONE FC homecoming fight in Manila harder than ever before and what gives me strength through my ups and downs are the hearts of my Kababayon all over.”

“I am excited and honored to be the first female mixed martial artist from Egypt to compete in ONE FC,” Saber commented. “I can’t wait to get into the cage and beat Ana and make my fight team and family proud. Unlike Ana, I am not new to MMA. Be careful Ana, you are entering my world. I’m coming!”

The fight joins Fillipina Jujeath Nagaowa versus India’s Jeet Toshi on the card.

The event will stream in the U.S. on OneFC.com for $10 May 2.

2 thoughts on “Ana Julaton to take on Aya Saeid Saber in MMA Debut

  1. Hey MarQ,

    Great article. Really liked that you included the note that you can stream it!

    I put together a Tale of the Tape Julaton vs Saber infographic for their upcoming bout on May 2. It might be a nice addition to your site. I’m happy to write a custom introduction for you too.

    If you’re interested please let me know and I’ll send it over. Either way, keep up the great work!

    -Solmadrid

Leave a Reply

