Hannah Kampf Talks Return to ICF; Improving Skills

Montana Cage MMA

Courtesy Ryan Hall Courtesy Ryan Hall

Hannah Kampf is ready to impress the Intense Championship Fighting crowd again.

The kickboxer turned MMA fighter got a win over Tagina Devereaux at ICF’s all female card this past summer. The fight was a barn-burner and hope is the fireworks continue with Friday’s fight against DJ Morrsion in Great Falls, MT.

We talked to Kampf about her last win, moving camps, and returning to ICF.


MTCage: How did it feel to get your first win?

Hannah Kampf: You know, I’d won in Muay Thai before but MMA is a different game and it felt amazing getting the win in the cage. My first two matches I was flown to Hawaii to compete. I tried my hardest but I didn’t yet have the set of skills I needed to win against those opponents. But dang I wanted to go to Hawaii! The last fight I was finally starting…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

