Ashton Brown wins Initial POP 175 Crown

brown vs schwalger pop 2015
Brown vs. Schwalger Courtesy POP

Princesses of Pain exited their year crowning a new 175 pound champion.

In a round robin tournament, Ashton Brown took home crown as she defeated both Inna Schwalger and Beathe Korneliussen by second round TKO.  (Schwalger lost due to a shoulder injury.)

The main event saw Renata Poa and Gase Sanita battle to a close split decision, with Poa getting the judges’s nod. Natalie Stuart, Rian Stuart, and Briar Johnson all received wins to round out the pro portion of the card.

The 19 fight event included a daytime all amateur female card. Several ammy fights happened during the evening portion, including a submission of the night performance by Chelsea Retemeyer. She would use an Americana to submit Tania Barnett in the opening fight of the night card.

Here are the complete results:

Night Show

Main Event

  • Renata Poa def. Gase Sanita by split decision

Co-Main Event 175 Tournament Finals

  • Ashton Brown def. Beathe Korneliussen by TKO 1:01 round 2

Tournament Semi-Final

  • Ashton Brown def. Inna Schwalger by TKO (shoulder injury) round 2

Pro card

  • Briar Johnston def. Catherine Drinnan by unanimous decision
  • Natalie Harper def. Barbara Verlinden by submission (guillotine) 1:27 round 3
  • Rian Stuart def. Michelle Gillgren by unanimous decision

Amateur card

  • Sally Asiata-Kaokao def. Elisa Marneth-Rust by KO 2:35 round 1
  • Jessica Bradley def. Lena Pologa by TKO 2:20 round 3
    Wendy Talbot def. Paula Davidson by submission (armbar) 2;10 round 1
    Nyrene Cowley def. Jessica Fothergill by unanimous decision
  • Chelsea Retemeyer def. Tania Barnett by submission (Americana) 1:01 round 2

Day Card (All Amateur)

  • Jo Burke def. Raeleen Simeon by unanimous decision
  • Krissy Hunter def. Cecilia Fri Mueller by submission (armbar) 0:35 round 3
  • Michelle Montague def. Tahlia Lawrence by submission (Guillotine) 0:39 round 3
  • Millie Culshaw def. Huia Rika by unanimous decision
  • Jordan Cooper def. Sindy Lee by TKO 0:16 round 1
  • Dee Terangi def. Kelly Kapukai-Bishop by TKO 1:03 round 2
  • Kimberly Noema def. Jamie Clarke by unanimous decision
  • Alrie Meleisea Felix def. Jade Snare by KO 2:42 round 1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s