WMMA Press Awards Featherweight Nominees 2015

1357813910_1298268524507354096Trophysvghi_xlargeThe most power driven division in MMA looks to rebuild in 2016.

We have seen some stars rise up the featherweight ranks this past year. With Bellator and Invicta giving opportunities to these fighters, next year could be fruitful.

The WMMA Press Association selected six athletes that is helping the featherweights rebound in 2016. The winner will also be nominated for “Fighter of the Year”.

Here are the nominees. The committee will vote on the winners next week.

  • Arlene Blencowe (2-1 in 2015)
  • Julia Budd (2-0 in 2015)
  • Marloes Coenen (1-0 in 2015)
  • Daria Ibragimova (3-0 in 2015)
  • Cris “Cyborg” Justino (2-0 in 2015)
  • Katharina Lehner (3-0 in 2015)

2 thoughts on “WMMA Press Awards Featherweight Nominees 2015”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s