2015 WMMA Press Atomweight & Bantamweight Nominees

ASFW-AwardFor the sixth year, the WMMA Press Committee will be honoring the best fights of each of the five weight classes.

After announcing Featherweight last week, the committee had the tough task of narrowing the nominees down to 6 per division. With talent stacked in each, it took some careful consideration.

The winners of each division will be up for Fighter of the Year. Winners will be announced next week.

Here are the nominees for Atomweight and Bantamweight of the Year:

Bantamweight of the Year

  • Holly Holm (3-0 in 2015)
  • Ronda Rousey (2-1 in 2015)
  • Miesha Tate (2-0)
  • Juliana Pena (2-0 in 2015)
  • Amanda Nunes (2-0 in 2015)
  • Tonya Evinger (2-0 in 2015)

Atomweight of the Year

  • Ayaka Hamasaki (InvictaFC champ)
  • Mei Yamaguchi (DEEP JEWELS champ)
  • Julia Jones (3-0 in 2015)
  • Thaty Bergamaschi (3-0 in 2015)
  • Kanna Asakura (2-0 in 2015)
  • Amber Brown (1-0 in 2015)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s