WMMA Press Awards KO Nominees 2015

punchPower knows no weight class, nationality, or gender.

Knockouts have always been a part of fighting sports and can come in may fashions.  The WMMA Press Committee saw ten fights this year where female athletes got the biggest reactions from the audience after knocking their opponents senseless.

Here are the KO of the Year Nominees:

Jemyma Betrian def. Chandra Engel

Poliana Botelho def. Antonia Silvaneide

Sylwia Juśkiewicz defeats Katarzyna Urban via KO 

Amanda de Lemos def. Débora Dias Nascimento  

Anna Elmose def. Mara Romero Borella 

Jennifer Maia def. Stephanie Bragayrac

Amber Leibrock def. Marina Shafir

(Fight is only on UFC Fight Pass)

Holly Holm def. Ronda Rousey  

(Fight is only on UFC Fight Pass)

Brooke Mayo def. Antonette Bernal 

Monica Franco def. Jessica Doerner 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s