2016 WMMA Press Nominees for Knockut of the Year

Who says female fighters don’t have power?

Thirteen fighters from several different weight classes are up for the WMMA Press Knockout of the Year. Not only in the US, but the world is well represented as we saw some brutal KOs in 2016.

The WMMA Press committee is a set of journalists that have covered the female divisions of martial arts for years on may different levels.

Six journalists will vote on the award:

This is the 7th year for the awards which sees the best in female fighters recognized.

Here at the nominees for the WMMA Press Award for Knockout of the Year with video if available.

 Luana Carolina defeats Jessica Negrão at Batalha MMA

Ashley Deen defeats Kaytlin Neil – Front Street Fights 10

Germaine de Randamie defeats Anna Elmose at UFC Fight Night 87

(Video on UFC Fight Pass)

Angela Hill defeats Stephanie Eggink at InvictaFC 16

(Video on UFC Fight Pass)

Cris “Cyborg” Justino defeats Daria Ibragimova at InvictaFC 15

(Video on UFC Fight Pass)

Ariane Lipski defeats Juliana Werner at Imortal FC 4

Maira Mazar defeats Arielle Souza at Aspera FC 38

 Keri Melendez defeats Sheila Padilla at Bellator MMA 165

(Watch the video on Bellator.com)

Janice Meyer defeats Taylor Turner at KOTC: Extreme Horsepower

Charmaine Tweet defeats Latoya Walker at Invicta 17

(Video on UFC Fight Pass)

Paige VanZant defeats Bec Rawlings at UFC on Fox 21

(Video on UFC Fight Pass)

 Weili Zhang defeats Liliya Kazak at Kunlun Fights 47

 Weili Zhang defeats Karla Benitez at Kunlun MMA 7


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s